XAVIER
JOURSON

EX-PROFESSIONAL RUGBY PLAYER, FUTURE TRIATHLETE, NORSEMAN XTREME

ACTOR OF CHANGE | HOST, SPEAKER, MODERATOR

Xavier Jourson_adn conferenciers.jpg

“Wanting VS doing.”

Very early on, sport became essential to Xavier Jourson’s life. Being overweight at a young age, what was impossible for him quickly became his passion. He spent 12 years living and growing through Rugby.

 

Time and time again he had to stop, recalculate, start over, adapt and go for it. What he gets out of it is a companion that has never left him: self-reflection. The unattainable no longer had the same definition for Xavier Jourson.

 

He had become truly passionate about performance. His future as an athlete changed when he suffered a serious hand injury. It was the best thing that ever happened to him. It forced Xavier Jourson to look even further and made him discover a powerful ally: mental strength.

 

The countless challenges of life have inspired him to be resilient. He has custom built the "MBA" of his life.

 

Today, Xavier Jourson is a young athlete and entrepreneur based in Canada with a strong belief that he can make a difference. In solitude, he pushed himself to discover a new discipline; triathlon, and had chosen to go from wanting to doing. (#WantingVsDoing).
 

His goal is to break the stereotypes weighing on the black community. Triathlon is a discipline rarely practiced by visible minorities. Xavier Jourson’s mission will be to go from Rugbyman to Triathlete. This is his transition. He challenges himself to do the Norseman Xtreme Triathlon taking place in the Fjords of Norway. This complex event requires unparalleled physical and technical ability. It is one of the toughest sporting events in the world.
 

Xavier Jourson sees himself as a true agent for change. This project is a once in a lifetime endeavor. He is here to create a new community of people who just like him will be up for the challenge to try and conquer their own Norseman. A squad that wants to think the unthinkable, that aspires to progress in a disproportionate way, that will be ready to redefine the word “possible”. Being passionate about entrepreneurship, he wants to instill the same daring attitude in his business since the project is my idea.

 

This adventure, you will live it together with him.  At the end of Xavier Jourson’s journey, you will be able to watch a documentary relating myhis progress, his challenges, his failures and his successes. He also talks about it in Xavier Jourson, The Transition, which he hosts on Radio Canada.

TOPICS:

  • WHY BLACK MEN? THE INTEGRATION RACE
     

  • IMPLEMENTATION METHODOLOGY: FROM IDEA TO REALIZATION
     

  • WANTING VS DOING: FROM WORDS TO ACTS
     

  • THE SPONSORS’ CONQUEST
     

  • FROM A WHITE SHEET TO THE BIGGEST STREAMERS: PROCESSES, INSIGHTS AND CHALLENGES

LANGUAGES :

adn_pastille_FREN.png

LOCATION : MTL, CANADA

PUBLICATION:

Xavier Jourson_adn conferenciers.jpg

Article for Urbania:

" Do you know the activist entrepreneur? "

LEARN MORE

You need more details or want to book an expert?

FRANCE / CANADA

Adrien Tombari

adrien@adn-conferenciers.com

+1 514.709.6512

Yoann de Pralormo

yoann@adn-conferenciers.com

+33 6.42.60.40.96

XAVIER
JOURSON

EX- JOUEUR DE RUGBY PROFESSIONNEL, FUTUR TRIATHLÈTE, NORSEMAN XTREME
ACTEUR DE CHANGEMENT | CHRONIQUEUR, CONFÉRENCIER, ANIMATEUR

Xavier Jourson_adn conferenciers.jpg

« Vouloir VS faire. »

Très tôt, le sport s’est imposé dans la vie de Xavier. Ayant un surplus de poids en jeune âge, ce qui était pour lui impossible est vite devenu sa passion. Il a passé 12 années à vivre et grandir du Rugby.

Maintes fois il a dû s’arrêter, recalculer, recommencer, s’adapter et foncer. Ce qu’il en retire, c’est un compagnon qui ne l’a plus jamais quitté: la remise en question. L’inatteignable n’avait plus la même définition pour lui.

 

Il est devenu un véritable passionné de performance. Son avenir de sportif a basculé lorsqu' il a subi une grave blessure à la main. C’est la meilleure chose qui lui soit arrivée. Elle l’a forcé à voir encore plus loin et lui a fait découvrir un allié de poids : la force du mental.

 

Les innombrables défis de la vie l’ont poussé à la résilience. Il a alors bâti sur mesure le «MBA» de sa vie.

 

Aujourd’hui, Xavier est un jeune athlète et entrepreneur basé au Canada avec l’intime conviction qu’il  peut faire changer les choses. Dans la solitude, il s’est poussé à découvrir une nouvelle discipline; le triathlon. Aujourd'hui, il a  choisi de passer de vouloir faire. (#VouloirVsFaire). 

 

Son but est de briser les stéréotypes pesant sur la communauté noire. Le triathlon est une discipline peu pratiquée par les minorités visibles. Sa mission sera de passer de Rugbyman à Triathlète. C’est sa transition. Il se lance le défi de faire le Norseman Xtreme Triathlon se déroulant dans les Fjords de Norvège. Cette épreuve complexe requiert des capacités physiques et techniques hors pair. C’est une des épreuves sportives les plus difficiles au monde.

 

Xavier se caractérise comme un véritable agent de changement. Ce projet, c’est le projet de toute une vie. Il a pour objectif de créer une nouvelle communauté de personnes qui, tout comme lui, se lanceront le défi de conquérir leur propre Norseman. Une escouade qui souhaite penser l’impensable, qui ambitionne de progresser de façon démesurée, qui sera prête à redéfinir le mot possible. Passionné par l'entrepreneuriat, il souhaite mettre la même audace dans ses affaires étant idéateur du projet.

 

Cette aventure, il propose que nous puissions la vivre, ensemble. Vous pourrez visionner, après la course, un documentaire relatant sa progression, ses défis, ses échecs et ses réussites. Il en parle aussi dans la chronique Xavier Jourson, la Transition qu’il anime à Radio Canada.

EXPERTISES:

  • POURQUOI LES HOMMES NOIRS : LA COURSE À L'INTÉGRATION
     

  • MÉTHODE EFFECTUATION: DE L’IDÉE À LA CONCRÉTISATION
     

  • VOULOIR VS ENTREPRENDRE: PASSEZ DES PAROLES AUX ACTES
     

  • LA CONQUÊTE DES COMMANDITAIRES: BÂTIR UN RÉSEAU DE PARTENAIRES « AU CULOT »
     

  • D’UNE FEUILLE BLANCHE AUX PLUS GRANDS DIFFUSEURS: PROCESSUS, INSIGHTS ET DÉFIS
     

LANGUES:                     

adn_pastille_FREN.png

LOCALISATION: MTL - CANADA                  

PUBLICATION :

Xavier Jourson_adn conferenciers.jpg

Article pour Urbania:

« L'entrepreneur activiste, vous connaissez? »

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Vous avez besoin de plus de détails ou désirez réserver un.e expert.e:

FRANCE/CANADA

Adrien Tombari

adrien@adn-conferenciers.com

+1 514.709.6512

Yoann de Pralormo

yoann@adn-conferenciers.com

+33 6.42.60.40.96