CYNDI
MARTIN

CO-OWNER & DIRECTOR, CHICKS AND MACHINES
HOST & COLUMNIST, RDS & BPM SPORTS

199021605_178865037584688_4617377486874382173_n.jpg

“ 'Scuse me while I kiss the sky.

- Jimi Hendrix

Initiated very early on to the business world, Cyndi Martin has never ceased to have the desire to learn and undertake new projects. From catering, through sommellerie, to media, teaching yoga, or even volunteering, she is now focusing on one of her passions: motor sports.

As co-owner of the web magazine Chicks and Machines, Cyndi wants to pass on her passion and promote women in the traditionally male world of motorsports.

During her adolescence, Cyndi had the chance to live for a few years among the Aboriginal peoples in northern Quebec. This stay was the spark that led her to want to know more about different cultures and travel to Central America, Europe, Africa, the United States, Canada, and India.

Speaker, columnist, host of television and radio programs, Cyndi dynamically transmits the desire to surpass oneself, to discover and to undertake the world, whether in the context of work, leisure or volunteering.

CONFERENCES​

 

  • WOMEN IN A "MAN'S WORLD": FIND AND MAKE YOUR PLACE WITHOUT IMPOSED LIMITS

    Being a woman working in a man's environment brings its own set of challenges. Without knowing it sometimes, women impose their own limits, out of fear. But the successes are even better when the obstacles are numerous.

    In this conference, which is aimed primarily at women - but that many men would benefit from listening to in order to become better allies - Cyndi immerses us in a world where she has been able to carve out a sizeable place for herself despite her gender.

 

 

  • THE ART OF BEING DECORATED: A GUARANTEE OF SUCCESS?

    Cyndi found her X at 33. For her, the conventional school career has been hell. Too much discipline, not enough concrete, too many choices to make, too quickly in a system that makes us feel guilty for being different.

    This conference will find a particular echo for atypical profiles, from the youngest to the oldest, with the aim of answering the following question: how to stay in course and find your voice when the "classic" road is not appealing to us?

 

 

  • FIND BALANCE IN A CHANGING WORLD

    Cyndi has been able to find a balance in the imbalance of her life, especially thanks to her training in yoga and meditation. She had just burned out when she decided to drop everything and go to India to study yoga.

    While we're bombarded with quotes about balance and evenness, how do we really get there? Is it really possible to take breaks from the hectic lives we live?

    This conference will deepen these questions, with the integration if you wish, of meditation exercises at the heart of the content.

 

 

 

TEAM BUILDING​

Create a tailor-made team-building for your teams! Whether in a snowmobile, Sea-Doo, Pontoon or side-by-side experience, or through Yoga or meditation sessions, Cyndi accompanies you to federate and mobilize your stakeholders.

 

Contact us for more information.

 

ANIMATION

Columnist, host of television and radio programs, Cyndi brings a breath of fresh air to your conversations, whatever the format: mistress of ceremonies, panels, interviews, or podcasts.

 

She is particularly equipped to deepen, in the form of exchanges, questions related to motor sports, of course, but also to resilience, surpassing oneself, or even female leadership.

LANGUAGES :

adn_pastille_FREN.png

LOCATION : QUEBEC, CAN

Sur la route avec les conductrices Can-Am : voici Cyndi
Play Video

CYNDI
MARTIN

CO-PROPRIÉTAIRE & DIRECTRICE, CHICKS AND MACHINES

ANIMATRICE & CHRONIQUEUSE, RDS & BPM SPORTS

199021605_178865037584688_4617377486874382173_n.jpg

« 'Scuse me while I kiss the sky. »

- Jimi Hendrix

Initiée très tôt au monde des affaires, Cyndi Martin n’a jamais cessé d’avoir le goût d’apprendre et d’entreprendre de nouveaux projets. De la restauration, en passant par la sommellerie, les médias, l’enseignement du yoga, ou encore le bénévolat, elle se concentre maintenant sur l’une de ses passions : les sports motorisés.

 

En tant que copropriétaire du magazine web Chicks And Machines, Cyndi désire transmettre sa passion et fait la promotion des femmes dans le monde traditionnellement masculin des sports motorisés.

Pendant son adolescence, Cyndi a eu la chance de vivre quelques années chez les Autochtones, dans le Nord du Québec. Ce séjour a été l’étincelle qui l’a amenée à vouloir en connaître davantage sur différentes cultures et à voyager en Amérique Centrale, en Europe, en Afrique, aux États-Unis, au Canada, et en Inde.

Conférencière, chroniqueuse, animatrice d’émissions de télévision et de radio, Cyndi transmet avec dynamisme le goût de se dépasser, de découvrir et d’entreprendre, que ce soit dans le cadre du travail, des loisirs et du bénévolat.

CONFÉRENCES


 

  • FEMME DANS UN  « MONDE D'HOMME » : TROUVEZ ET FAITES VOTRE PLACE SANS VOUS IMPOSER DE LIMITES

    Être une femme qui travaille dans un milieu d’hommes apporte son lot de défis. Sans le savoir parfois,  la gente féminine s’impose ses propres limites, par peur.  Mais les réussites sont encore meilleures, lorsque les obstacles sont nombreux. 

    Dans cette conférence, qui s’adresse prioritairement aux femmes - mais que beaucoup d’hommes auraient intérêt à écouter afin de devenir de meilleurs alliés - Cyndi nous immerge dans un monde où elle a su se tailler une place de taille malgré son sexe.

     

  • L'ART DE SE TROMPER: GAGE DE SUCCÈS?

    Cyndi a trouvé son X à 33 ans. Pour elle, le parcours scolaire conventionnel a été un enfer. Trop de discipline, pas assez de concret, trop de choix à faire, trop vite dans un système qui nous culpabilise d’être différent.e.s. 

    Cette conférence trouvera un écho particulier pour les profils atypiques, des plus jeunes au plus vieux, avec pour objectif de répondre à la question suivante: comment tenir sa route et trouver sa voix quand le parcours “classique” ne nous intéresse pas?

     

  • TROUVEZ L'ÉQUILIBRE DANS UN MONDE EN MOUVANCE

    Cyndi a su trouver un équilibre dans le déséquilibre de sa vie, notamment  grâce à sa formation en yoga et méditation. Elle venait de faire un burn out quand elle a décidé de tout lâcher et d’aller étudier le yoga en Inde. 

    Alors que nous sommes bombardés de citations sur l’équilibre et la balance, comment y arriver, pour vrai? Est-ce vraiment possible de prendre des pauses, avec les vies effrénées que nous vivons ? 

    Cette conférence approfondira ces questions, avec l’intégration si vous le souhaitez, d’exercices de méditation au cœur du contenu.


     

TEAM BUILDING​

Créez un team-building sur mesure pour vos équipes! Que cela soit dans une expérience en motoneiges, Sea-Doo, Ponton ou côte-à-côte, ou à travers des séances de Yoga ou de méditation, Cyndi vous accompagne pour fédérer et mobiliser vos parties prenantes. 
 

Contactez-nous pour plus d’informations.
 

ANIMATION

Chroniqueuse, animatrice d’émissions de télévision et de radio, apporte un vent de fraîcheur à vos conversations, quel que soit le format: maîtresse de cérémonie, panel, entrevues, ou podcast.

 

Elle est particulièrement outillée pour approfondir, sous formes d’échanges, les questions liées aux sports motorisés, évidemment, mais aussi à la résilience, au dépassement de soi, ou encore au leadership féminin.

 

LANGUES:                  

adn_pastille_FREN.png

LOCALISATION: QUÉBEC, CAN            

Sur la route avec les conductrices Can-Am : voici Cyndi
Lire la vidéo