JAMES 

EHRLICH

FOUNDER, REGEN VILLAGES HOLDING

ENTREPRENEUR, STANFORD UNIVERSITY - PROFESSOR SINGULARITY UNIVERSITY

RESEARCHER, NASA

"Designing the future of a regenerative and resilient lifestyle"

James Ehrlich is the founder of ReGen Villages Holding, a spin-off company based on his research for the Center for Design Research at Stanford University. These focus on the future of residential and bioregenerative developments as well as essential survival systems (food, water and waste), energy and circularity aimed at strengthening and nurturing self-sustaining communities.

As an Entrepreneur in Residence at Stanford School of Medicine in the Department of Health and Human Performance, James is a researcher and lecturer with the Stanford Flourishing Project. He is also a faculty member at Singularity University, Distinguished Fellow of the Opus Novum Consortium of the NASA Ames Research Center, and was appointed by President Obama as a member of a joint White House / United States working group on regenerative infrastructure.

A serial entrepreneur in Silicon Valley for over 25 years, James has successfully founded and managed successful technology and media companies. For nearly a decade, he produced an award-winning national series based on his case studies of organic and biodynamic family farms. At its peak, the series, broadcast on public television, reached more than 35 million households per week. James is also co-author of the bestselling book Organic Living THG (Hachette, 2007).

James holds a Bachelor of Science degree from New York University and a Masters of Mechanical Engineering from Stanford University. He has won several sustainable design awards and is a researcher and global speaker on the theme of developing regenerative neighborhoods.

TOPICS:

  • CITIES OF THE FUTURE: BUILDING AUTONOMOUS, REGENERATING AND PROSPERING ECOSYSTEMS

LANGUAGE :

adn_pastille_EN.png

LOCATION : STANFORD, USA.

LEARN MORE

You need more details or want to book an expert?

FRANCE/CANADA

Adrien Tombari

adrien@adn-conferenciers.com

+1 514.709.6512

Yoann de Pralormo

yoann@adn-conferenciers.com

+33 6.42.60.40.96

JAMES 

EHRLICH

FONDATEUR, REGEN VILLAGES HOLDING 

ENTREPRENEUR, STANFORD UNIVERSITY - PROFESSEUR SINGULARITY UNIVERSITY

CHERCHEUR, NASA 

« Concevoir l'avenir d'un mode de vie régénératif et résilient »

James Ehrlich est le fondateur de ReGen Villages Holding, une entreprise dérivée basée sur ses recherches pour le Centre for Design Research de l'Université Stanford. Celles-ci portent sur l'avenir des développements résidentiels et biorégénératifs ainsi que sur les systèmes essentiels de survie (nourriture, eau et déchets), d'énergie et de circularité visant à renforcer et à alimenter les collectivités autosuffisantes. 

En tant qu'entrepreneur en résidence à l'école de médecine de Stanford au département de santé et de performance humaine, James est chercheur et chargé de cours dans le cadre du Stanford Flourishing Project. Il est également membre du corps professoral de la Singularity University, chercheur émérite du consortium Opus Novum du NASA Ames Research Center et a été nommé par le président Obama en tant que membre d'un groupe de travail conjoint Maison-Blanche/États-Unis sur les infrastructures régénératrices. 

Entrepreneur en série dans la Silicon Valley depuis plus de 25 ans, James a fondé et géré avec succès des entreprises technologiques et médiatiques prospères. Pendant près d'une décennie, il a produit une série nationale primée basée sur ses études de cas de fermes familiales biologiques et biodynamiques. À son apogée, la série, diffusée à la télévision publique, a rejoint plus de 35 millions de ménages par semaine. James est également co-auteur du livre à succès Organic Living THG (Hachette, 2007). 

James est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès sciences de l'Université de New York et d'une maîtrise en génie mécanique de l'Université Stanford. Il a remporté plusieurs prix de design durable et est chercheur et conférencier mondial sur le thème du développement de quartiers régénératifs.

EXPERTISE:

  • VILLES DU FUTUR : CONSTRUIRE DES ÉCOSYSTÈMES AUTONOMES, RÉGÉNATEURS ET PROSPÈRES

LANGUE:                     

LOCALISATION: STANFORD, É-U.                  

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Vous avez besoin de plus de détails ou désirez réserver un.e expert.e:

FRANCE/CANADA

Adrien Tombari

adrien@adn-conferenciers.com

+1 514.709.6512

Yoann de Pralormo

yoann@adn-conferenciers.com

+33 6.42.60.40.96

LOGO_new-01.png

© Copyright adn conférenciers, 2021.