THÉOPHILE 

LEROUX

CHEF,
BAR MAMIE

THEO.jpg

“A kitchen without an oven is like a life without love. "

Coming from very diverse backgrounds, Théophile has always had one foot in the culinary world in the broad sense. During his law studies in Paris, he very quickly found himself managing a wine cellar in 2012 where he began his apprenticeship in sommellerie. In this context, he set out to meet winegrowers all over France, with whom he will sharpen his knowledge “on the job”.

Arrived in Montreal in 2015 to do a master's degree in comparative law focused on ecology, he quickly swapped his pens for knives and made his classes in the very famous Boucherie Grinder, in Montreal. Falling in love with the "food" he naturally turned to cooking, and worked in several restaurants in Montreal (Melbourne, Makro ..) before landing at Bar Mamie, a wine bar that opened full pandemic (take-out menu), where customers comfort themselves in grandmother's dishes that Théophile lovingly concocts. Changing week after week, the menu delights the guests with its toasted sandwiches with tomato truffles stuffed with sausage meat & fresh herbs in season, including reinvented celery remoulade. The wine list, also brought by Théophile, is also worth a look with a pronounced taste for natural wines.

Very attached to the local products, whether in his personal consumption and services or in the menus he prepares, he makes a point to emphasize short and circular circuits in which the community (in the geographical sense of the term ) is a key element.

TOPICS:

  • LIVE COOKING LESSONS
     

  • READY TO EAT
     

  • ECOLOGY AND CUISINE

LANGUAGES :

adn_pastille_FREN.png

LOCATION : MONTREAL, QC

LIVE COOKING LESSONS

The Bar Mamie chef makes you discover his culinary universe, resolutely focused on simplicity, locality and seasonality. In this one to two hour course, Théophile Leroux accompanies you to sharpen your chef skills (and your knives)!

 

Make an accessible and unpretentious recipe for two people, live from the comfort of your kitchen. Two possible options:

 

  1. La Sans-Frontière: receive your instructions, your grocery list and get ready for the show! Ideal options if your teams are spread across Quebec, Canada or the world!
     

  2. La Montréalaise: in addition to your instructions, you will receive all the food necessary for the preparation of the recipe: all delivered to your offices or directly to your employees or customers in Montreal.

 

Some examples of recipes that you can make with our chef:

 

  • The aperitif kit: 4 surprising dishes for a successful aperitif zoom | Focaccia, homemade ricotta, Montreal mushroom rillette, winter vegetable pickles)

  • Current cuisine: 4 recipes, 4 seasons

  • Homemade pasta, to taste, in any variety

  • Fermented: 3 courses to make your hot sauce

 

You want to take the experience further and create a fun and recurring moment with your teams. We can build a tailor-made experience that will awaken the appetite of gourmets. For example: ''Tacos: from A to Z''. Three cooking classes from fermentation (1 hour) to the design of the hot sauce (1 hour) to the making of tacos and tasting of the sauce.

 

Obviously, our chef adapts to your needs. Tell us about your craziest recipe ideas: Théophile will certainly find a way to make them come true!

READY TO EAT

Receive a 3 course meal of your choice concocted by our chef! Do you want to take the experience further? Invite him to your table during your tasting to discover its secrets. Further still? Let him choose the wines for you!

 

Through all of his activities, Théophile Leroux makes a point to honour values ​​that are dear to him. Choose a backdrop that will serve as a theme for your event, and on which your participants can ask their questions!

 

Locality

Seasonality

Waste management / overpacking

Wine in Quebec

Food preservation

Animal suffering / meat consumption

Maintaining ecosystems through consumer choice

LEARN MORE

You need more details or want to book an expert:

FRANCE/CANADA

Adrien Tombari

adrien@adn-conferenciers.com

+1 514.709.6512

Yoann de Pralormo

yoann@adn-conferenciers.com

+33 6.42.60.40.96

THÉOPHILE 

LEROUX

CHEF,
BAR MAMIE

THEO.jpg

« Une cuisine sans four, c'est comme une vie sans amour. »

Issu d’horizons très diversifiés, Théophile a toujours eu un pied dans le monde culinaire au sens large. Durant ses études en droit à Paris, il se retrouve très vite gérant d’une cave à vin en 2012 où il commence son apprentissage en sommellerie. Il part dans ce contexte à la rencontre de vignerons dans toute la France, avec lesquels il aiguisera ses connaissances « sur le tas ».

Arrivé à Montréal en 2015 pour y faire une maîtrise en droit comparé axé sur l’écologie, il troque rapidement ses stylos pour des couteaux et fait ses classes dans la très réputée Boucherie Grinder, à Montréal. Pris d’un coup de foudre pour la « bouffe » il s’oriente alors naturellement vers la cuisine, et travaille dans plusieurs restaurants à Montréal (Melbourne, Makro..) avant d’atterrir au Mamie, un bar à vin ouvert en pleine pandémie (menu à emporter), où les clients  se délectent des plats de grand-mère que Théophile concocte avec amour. Changeants semaines après semaines, le menu régale les convives de ses croques-monsieur à la truffe aux tomates farcie à la chair à saucisse & herbes fraîches en saison en passant par le céleri-rémoulade, réinventé. La carte des vins, elle aussi alimentée des idées du chef, mérite aussi le coup d'œil avec un goût prononcé pour le nature.

Très attaché à la localité, qu’elle soit dans sa consommation personnelle de produits et de services ou dans les menus qu’il prépare, il met un point d’honneur aux circuits courts et circulaires dans lesquels la communauté (au sens géographique du terme) est de mise.

EXPERTISES:

  • COURS DE CUISINE EN DIRECT
     

  • « PRÊT À -BIEN- BOUFFER »
     

  • ÉCOLOGIE ET CUISINE

LANGUES:                    

adn_pastille_FREN.png

LOCALISATION: MONTRÉAL, QC                   

COURS DE CUISINE EN DIRECT

Le chef du Bar Mamie vous fait découvrir son univers culinaire, résolument axé sur la simplicité, la localité et la saisonnalité. Dans ce cours de une à deux heures, Théophile Leroux vous accompagne afin d’aiguiser vos talents de chef (et vos couteaux)!

 

Réalisez une recette accessible et sans prétention, pour deux personnes, en direct depuis le confort de votre cuisine. Deux options possibles: 

 

  1. La Sans-Frontière : recevez vos instructions, votre liste d'épicerie et préparez-vous pour le show! Options idéales si vos équipes sont réparties aux quatres coins du Québec, du Canada ou de la planète!
     

  2. La Montréalaise: en plus de vos instructions, vous recevez tous les aliments nécessaires à la préparation de la recette: le tout livré à vos bureaux ou directement chez vos employés ou clients à Montréal

 

Quelques exemples de recettes que vous pourrez réaliser avec notre chef:

 

  • Le kit de l’apéro: 4 mets étonnants pour réussir son apéro zoom | Focaccia, Ricotta maison, Rillette de champignon montréalais, Pickles de légume d’hiver)

  • Cuisine du moment: 4 recettes, 4 saisons

  • Pâtes maison, à votre goût

  • Fermenté c’est gagné: 3 cours pour fabriquer votre sauce piquante

 

Vous souhaitez pousser plus loin l’expérience et créer un moment fun et récurrent avec vos équipes. Nous pouvons bâtir une expérience sur mesure qui saura réveiller l’appétit des gourmand.e.s. Par exemple, le Tout pour le Tacos. Trois cours de cuisine en passant par la mise en fermentation (1 heure) à la conception de la sauce piquante (1h) à la réalisation de Tacos et dégustation de la sauce

 

Évidemment, notre chef s’adapte à vos besoins. Faites-nous part de vos désirs de recettes les plus folles: Théophile trouvera certainement une facon de les réaliser!

« PRÊT À -BIEN- BOUFFER »

Recevez un repas 3 service de votre choix concocté par notre chef! Vous souhaitez pousser l’expérience plus loin? Invitez-le à votre table pendant votre dégustation pour découvrir ses secrets. Plus loin encore? Laissez-le choisir les vins pour vous!

 

À travers toutes ses activités, Théophile Leroux met un point d’honneur sur des valeurs qui lui sont chères. Choisissez une trame de fond qui servira de thème pour votre évènement, sur lequel les participants pourront poser leurs questions!

 

La localité

La saisonnalité 

La gestion des déchets/le suremballage 

Le vin au Québec 

La conservation des aliments 

La souffrance animale/ La consommation de viande 

L’entretien des écosystèmes par le choix du consommateur

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Vous avez besoin de plus de détails ou désirez réserver un.e expert.e:

FRANCE/CANADA

Adrien Tombari

adrien@adn-conferenciers.com

+1 514.709.6512

Yoann de Pralormo

yoann@adn-conferenciers.com

+33 6.42.60.40.96