PETER
HINSSEN

FOUNDER & PARTNER, NEXXWORKS | LECTURER, LONDON BUSINESS SCHOOL & MIT |

FORBES CONTRIBUTOR | LINKEDIN INFLUENCER | AUTHOR

Peter-Hinssen_conferencier.jpg

'' Phoenix companies that want to thrive in this age of the Never Normal, will need a sharper lens on global trends.''

A serial entrepreneur, advisor, keynote speaker and author, Peter is one of the most sought-after thought leaders on radical innovation, leadership and the impact of all things digital on society and business. He lectures at various business schools such as the London Business School (UK) and MIT in Boston. Peter has founded nexxworks to help organizations become fluid, innovate and thrive in 'The Day After Tomorrow'.

He has given numerous keynote presentations around the world, for companies such as Google, Apple, Facebook, Amazon, Accenture, Microsoft, and has been the keynote headliner for many internal conferences for Fortune1000 companies. He is also a multiple board advisor on subjects related to innovation and technology.

He is the author of five bestselling business books. 'The Phoenix and The Unicorn' (March 2020) is a book about the Phoenix, about those companies that – just like the mythical bird – are able to rethink themselves in cycles: time and time again they rise from the ashes of the old, and come out stronger than ever before. ‘The Day After Tomorrow’ (June 2017) is about surviving in times of radical innovation. ‘The Network Always Wins’ (2014) explains how and why companies have no choice but to become a network when the outside world has evolved into one. In ‘The New Normal’ (2010), Peter writes about how companies should explore the limits of the digital world, and what happens when technology just becomes ‘normal’. ‘Business/IT Fusion’ (2008) is a guide about how to solve the conflict between business and IT.

 

Peter is frequently asked to contribute to (international) publications and is a Forbes contributor as well as a LinkedIn Influencer.

For more than fifteen years, Peter led a life of technology start-ups. His first company e-COM was acquired by Alcatel-Lucent, his second, Streamcase, by Belgacom, and Across Technology by Delaware Consulting. His third venture (Porthus) was quoted on the stock exchange in 2006 and acquired by Descartes.

 

Between start-ups, he has been an Entrepreneur in Residence with McKinsey & Company, with a focus on digital and technology strategy. Peter’s current company nexxworks helps organisations become fluid, innovate and thrive in The Day After Tomorrow.

TOPICS:

  • HOW TO BECOME A PHOENIX: HOW CORPORATES CAN REINVENT THEMSELVES FOR THE NEVER NORMAL WORLD 
     

  • THE HOURGLASS MODEL: BALANCING YOUR EXISTING BUSINESS WITH RADICAL INNOVATION 
     

  • THE NEW NORMALS IN THE GLOBAL TECHNOLOGICAL LANDSCAPE 
     

  • MODELS OF DISRUPTION AND MODELS OF CORPORATE INNOVATION THAT WORK
     

  • THE FUTURE OF WORK, LEADERSHIP, PSYCHOLOGICAL SAFETY AND COGNITIVE DIVERSITY 
     

  • THE GEOPOLITICS OF TECHNOLOGY, THE NEW COLD WAR FOR THE GLOBAL TECHNOLOGICAL DOMINANCE 
     

  • THE FUTURE OF SOCIETY, THE TENSION BETWEEN THE INDIVIDUAL AND THE COLLECTIVE

LANGUAGES :

adn_pastille_EN.png

LOCATION : BRUSSELS, BELGIUM

PUBLICATIONS:

ThePhoenixUnicorn_cover_0969fd857f2ff40674dcc405e07b6619.jpg

This is a book about the Phoenix, about those companies that – just like the mythical bird – are able to rethink themselves in cycles […]

The-Network-Always-Wins-EN_0969fd857f2ff40674dcc405e07b6619.jpg

This powerful guide shows you how to keep your company up to speed with your market, engage with customers at a time when loyalty keeps fading […]

The-Day-After-Tomorrow_0969fd857f2ff40674dcc405e07b6619.jpg

In ‘The Day After Tomorrow’, Peter writes about an exponentially changing world and its consequences for organizations of Today […]

The-New-Normal-EN_0969fd857f2ff40674dcc405e07b6619.jpg

In The New Normal, Peter Hinssen looks at the way companies have to adapt their information strategy, their technology strategy, their innovation strategy and the way they are organized internally […]

Business-IT-Fusion-EN_0969fd857f2ff40674dcc405e07b6619.jpg

Organisations have to go beyond ‘aligning business and IT’. They have to ‘fuse’ business and IT. Fusion will allow companies to focus on technology-enabled innovation, instead of just on the commodity-saving potential of technology, […]

LEARN MORE

You need more details or want to book an expert?

FRANCE / CANADA

Adrien Tombari

adrien@adn-conferenciers.com

+1 514.709.6512

Yoann de Pralormo

yoann@adn-conferenciers.com

+33 6.42.60.40.96

PETER
HINSSEN

FONDATEUR ET PARTENAIRE, NEXXWORKS | PROFESSEUR LONDON BUSINESS SCHOOL, MIT | CONTRIBUTEUR, FORBES | INFLUENCEUR LINKEDIN | AUTEUR

Peter-Hinssen_conferencier.jpg

« Pour prospérer dans le nouveau (a)normal les Phœnix devront avoir l'œil sur les tendances mondiales.»

Entrepreneur en série, conseiller, conférencier et auteur, Peter est l'un des leaders d'opinion les plus recherchés au monde sur l'innovation radicale, le leadership et l'impact de tout ce qui est numérique sur la société et les entreprises. Il enseigne dans diverses écoles de commerce telles que la London Business School au Royaume-Uni et le MIT à Boston. Peter a fondé nexxworks afin d’aider les organisations à devenir fluides, à innover et à prospérer dans « Le jour d'après ». 

Il donne des conférences dans le monde entier, pour des entreprises telles que Google, Apple, Facebook, Amazon, Accenture, Microsoft, et a été la tête d'affiche de nombreuses conférences internes pour des entreprises du Fortune 1000.

Peter est également conseiller stratégique sur des sujets liés à l'innovation et à la technologie, en plus d’être l'auteur de cinq livres d'affaires à succès. « Le Phénix et la Licorne » (mars 2020), est un livre sur les Phénix, ces entreprises qui, tout comme l'oiseau mythique, sont capables de se réinventer par cycles : elles renaissent à maintes reprises des cendres de l'ancien, pour en sortir plus fortes que jamais. « The Day After Tomorrow » (juin 2017) parle, lui, de survivre à une époque d'innovation radicale. « The Network Always Wins » (2014) explique comment et pourquoi les entreprises n'ont d'autre choix que de devenir un réseau lorsque le monde extérieur s'est transformé. Dans « The New Normal » (2010), Peter expose comment, selon lui, les entreprises devraient explorer les limites du monde numérique et ce qui se passe lorsque la technologie devient simplement « normale ». « Business/IT Fusion » (2008) est un guide sur la façon de résoudre le conflit entre les entreprises et l'informatique.

Peter est fréquemment invité à présenter ses réflexions dans des publications internationales, et est un contributeur Forbes ainsi qu'un influenceur LinkedIn.

Pendant plus de quinze ans, Peter a mené une vie dans les start-ups technologiques. Sa première société e-COM a été rachetée par Alcatel-Lucent, sa seconde, Streamcase, par Belgacom, et Across Technology par Delaware Consulting. Sa troisième entreprise, Porthus, est cotée en bourse en 2006 lorsqu’elle est rachetée par Descartes. Entre deux start-ups, il a été entrepreneur en résidence chez McKinsey & Company, avec une spécialisation dans la stratégie numérique et technologique. L'entreprise actuelle de Peter, nexxworks, aide les organisations à devenir fluides, à innover et à prospérer dans « Le jour d'après ».

EXPERTISES:

  • DEVENIR UN PHÉNIX : SE RÉINVENTER DANS LE NOUVEAU (A)NORMAL?
     

  • LE MODÈLE DU SABLIER : INTÉGRER L'INNOVATION RADICALE DANS VOTRE ENTREPRISE
     

  • LE NOUVEAU NORMAL DANS L'UNIVERS TECHNOLOGIQUE MONDIAL
     

  • DISRUPTION ET INNOVATION EN ENTREPRISE: LUMIÈRE SUR LES MODÈLES QUI FONCTIONNENT
     

  • ZOOM SUR FUTUR DU TRAVAIL, DU LEADERSHIP, DE LA SÉCURITÉ PSYCHOLOGIQUE ET DE LA DIVERSITÉ COGNITIVE
     

  • GÉOPOLITIQUE TECHNOLOGIQUE: UNE NOUVELLE GUERRE FROIDE POUR UNE DOMINANCE MONDIALE
     

  • FUTURE DE LA SOCIÉTÉ: À CHEVAL ENTRE L'INDIVIDUDUEL ET LE COLLECTIF

LANGUE:                     

adn_pastille_EN.png

LOCALISATION: BRUXELLES, BELGIQUE                 

PUBLICATIONS:

ThePhoenixUnicorn_cover_0969fd857f2ff40674dcc405e07b6619.jpg

Un livre sur le Phénix, sur ces entreprises qui, tout comme l'oiseau mythique, sont capables de se réinventer par cycles […]

The-Network-Always-Wins-EN_0969fd857f2ff40674dcc405e07b6619.jpg

Ce guide puissant vous montre comment maintenir votre entreprise au courant de votre marché et interagir avec les clients à un moment où la fidélité ne cesse de s'estomper […]

The-Day-After-Tomorrow_0969fd857f2ff40674dcc405e07b6619.jpg

Dans « Le jour d'après », Peter écrit sur un monde en évolution exponentielle et ses conséquences pour les organisations d'aujourd'hui […]

The-New-Normal-EN_0969fd857f2ff40674dcc405e07b6619.jpg

Dans The New Normal, Peter  se penche sur la façon dont les entreprises doivent adapter leur stratégies à de multiples niveaux: information, technologie, innovation et organisation interne […]

Business-IT-Fusion-EN_0969fd857f2ff40674dcc405e07b6619.jpg

Les organisations doivent aller au-delà de « l'alignement des activités et de l'informatique ». Elles doivent « fusionner » les affaires et l'informatique. Fusion qui permettra aux entreprises de se concentrer sur l'innovation technologique, […]

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Vous avez besoin de plus de détails ou désirez réserver un.e expert.e:

FRANCE/CANADA

Adrien Tombari

adrien@adn-conferenciers.com

+1 514.709.6512

Yoann de Pralormo

yoann@adn-conferenciers.com

+33 6.42.60.40.96