VIRGINIE
DELALANDE

CEO, HANDICAPOWER | COACH, SPEAKER, AUTRESS AND LAWYER DEAF FROM BIRTH
LINKEDIN TOP VOICE, INSPIRING WOMAN FORBES (2020), MARIANNE OF THE FRENCH REPUBLIC (2021)

Virginie Delalande_adn conferenciers.jpg

“Giving up? Never! ”

Passionate woman and committed to her professional and private life, Virginie is the living proof that "Anything is possible, even with a disability!". First deaf lawyer by birth in France, she was named among the 40 most inspiring women according to Forbes, as well as one of the most influential people on LinkedIn in 2020. More recently, she was selected to be one of the "Mariannes of the French Republic" (2021).

 

Born profoundly deaf, Virginie has never heard the sound of her own voice. From an early age, she was told she would never speak, and that she would never be able to attend school, finish high school, or graduate. Yet this very special voice is now touring the world and powerfully demonstrating that it is possible to build the life you desire, even with challenges that seem insurmountable.

For a long time, Virginie has questioned the place of difference in the workplace and in society. She then discovered to what extent differences, and in particular handicaps, are taboo subjects and vectors of a lot of suffering and self-restraint.

 

Fascinated by the extraordinary ability of people to rethink and reinvent a world that's not always the most open-minded and welcoming, she now runs a Facebook page with very inspiring videos featuring disabled people's amazing journey: “Virginie Delalande - Handicapower”. Feel free to have a look, you will be pleasantly surprised and maybe even see our world from a newer, deeper and much more inspiring perspective!

 

Virginie was revealed to the public in the documentary "L'éloquence des sourds" directed by Laëtitia Moreau for Arte and then during the eloquence program "Le Grand Oral" broadcast in 2019 on France 2. Today, she continues to make her unique voice heard through coaching and giving conferences.

TOPICS:

  • GIVING UP? NEVER!
     

  • BIDDING ALL ON DIVERSITY
     

  • DIVERSITY: HOW TO MAKE CITIES MORE INCLUSIVE?

LANGUAGES :

adn_pastille_FREN.png

LOCATION : ANNECY, FR

PUBLICATIONS:

Virginie Delalande_Abandonner jamais_adn conférenciers.jpg

''Giving up? Never!''

LEARN MORE

You need more details or want to book an expert?

FRANCE / CANADA

Adrien Tombari

adrien@adn-conferenciers.com

+1 514.709.6512

Yoann de Pralormo

yoann@adn-conferenciers.com

+33 6.42.60.40.96

VIRGINIE
DELALANDE

PDG, HANDICAPOWER | COACH, CONFÉRENCIÈRE, AUTRICE ET AVOCATE SOURDE DE NAISSANCE 
LINKEDIN TOP VOICE, FEMME INSPIRANTE FORBES (2020), MARIANNE DE LA RÉP. FRANCAISE (2021)

Virginie Delalande_adn conferenciers.jpg

« Abandonner? Jamais! »

Femme passionnée et engagée dans sa vie professionnelle comme privée, Virginie est la démonstration vivante que "Tout est possible, y compris avec un handicap!". Première avocate sourde de naissance en France, elle a été désignée parmi les 40 femmes les plus inspirantes selon Forbes ainsi que l’une des personnes les plus influentes sur LinkedIn en 2020. Plus récemment, elle était sélectionnée pour être l’une des «Mariannes de la République Française» (2021).

 

Elle est née sourde profonde et n’a jamais entendu le son de sa voix. Imaginez les obstacles rencontrés : on lui a dit qu’elle ne parlerait jamais, qu’elle n’arriverait pas à suivre à l’école ni passer son bac, ni avoir de diplômes. Pourtant, cette voix si particulière fait aujourd’hui le tour du monde et démontre avec force qu’il est possible de construire la vie que l’on veut, même avec des obstacles qui semblent insurmontables.

 

Virginie s’est longtemps interrogée sur la place de la différence au travail et dans la société. Elle a alors découvert à quel point la différence, et en particulier le handicap, pouvait être un sujet tabou et vecteur de beaucoup de souffrance, de plafond de verre, d’autolimitation.

 

Fascinée par la capacité extraordinaire des personnes à réinventer un monde qui les accueille pas toujours à bras ouverts, elle anime désormais une page sur Facebook avec des vidéos mettant en scène des personnes handicapées très inspirantes : « Virginie Delalande – Handicapower ». N’hésitez pas à aller y faire un tour, vous serez agréablement surpris et peut être même, verrez-vous notre monde sous un angle nouveau et profondément inspirant!

 

Révélée au grand public avec le documentaire « L’éloquence des sourds » réalisé par Laëtitia Moreau pour Arte puis lors de l’émission d’éloquence « Le Grand Oral » diffusée en 2019 sur France 2, elle continue aujourd’hui de faire entendre sa voix singulière avec son activité de coach et de conférencière. 

EXPERTISES:
 

  • ABANDONNER? JAMAIS!
     

  • TOUT MISER SUR LA DIVERSITÉ
     

  • DIVERSITÉ : COMMENT RENDRE LES VILLES PLUS INCLUSIVES ?

LANGUES:                  

adn_pastille_FREN.png

LOCALISATION: ANNECY, FR                 

PUBLICATIONS:

Virginie Delalande_Abandonner jamais_adn conférenciers.jpg

« Abandonner, jamais! »

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Vous avez besoin de plus de détails ou désirez réserver un.e expert.e:

FRANCE/CANADA

Adrien Tombari

adrien@adn-conferenciers.com

+1 514.709.6512