CHRIS 

BERGERON

SPEAKER AND AUTHOR

VICE PRESIDENT OF INCLUSIVE CREATIVITY, COSSETTE

“You can't do great things if you fight with yourself. "

For almost 40 years, Chris Bergeron has lived the life of a heterosexual man. From very early in her career, she had great professional success: after having been a collaborator for major media such as La Presse and Radio-Canada, Chris directed for the newspaper VOIR for five years, which was the largest network of weekly cultural magazines in Quebec at the time. She then made the leap to the advertising world where she held the position of creative director for major agencies.

 

Then, she came out and started living true life as a trans woman. Suddenly being propelled into the reality of a visible sexual minority has profoundly transformed her perception of the world. In Quebec and internationally, Chris advocates for diversity, inclusion and the rights of trans people by sharing her story to the public. She frequently intervenes in the advertising industry to demand better representation of minorities.

 

At Cossette, she leads a multidisciplinary team of strategists, community managers and multiplatform content creators. She is also part of the creativity collective that strives to push the boundaries of the agency's creative branch at their Montreal office. Thanks to her creative and strategic outlook, she amplifies the digital potential of Cossette's clients.

 

Her portfolio includes several major brands, including McDonald's Canada, Destination Canada, the Quebec Tourism Industry Alliance, Tourisme Montréal, Loto-Québec, SAQ, L'Oréal, BDC, VIA Rail and Liberté.

TOPICS:

  • LOSING MY PRIVILEGES: WHAT BECOMING A VISIBLE MINORITY TAUGHT ME ABOUT LEADERSHIP

LANGUAGES :

adn_pastille_FREN.png

LOCATION : MONTREAL, QC

PUBLICATIONS:

Screen Shot 2021-01-26 at 11.09.13 AM.pn

Chris is the author of Valide, a queer science fiction autobiography scheduled for release at the end of March 2021 at XYZ editions.

LEARN MORE

You need more details or want to book an expert?

FRANCE/CANADA

Adrien Tombari

adrien@adn-conferenciers.com

+1 514.709.6512

Yoann de Pralormo

yoann@adn-conferenciers.com

+33 6.42.60.40.96

CHRIS 

BERGERON

CONFÉRENCIÈRE ET AUTRICE

VICE-PRÉSIDENTE EXPÉRIENCE DE CONTENU, COSSETTE

« On ne peut pas faire de grandes choses si on se bat avec soi-même. »

Pendant près de 40 ans, Chris Bergeron a vécu la vie d’un homme hétérosexuel. Très tôt, dans sa carrière, elle a connu une belle réussite professionnelle : après avoir été collaborateur pour de grands médias comme La Presse et Radio-Canada, Chris a dirigé pendant cinq ans le journal VOIR, qui était à l’époque le plus grand réseau de magazines culturels hebdomadaires au Québec. Elle a ensuite fait le saut en publicité où elle a occupé les fonctions de directeur de création pour d'importantes agences. 

 

Puis, elle a fait son coming out et a commencé à vivre sa vie sous son vrai jour en tant que femme trans. Être soudainement propulsée dans la réalité d’une minorité sexuelle visible a profondément transformé sa perception du monde. Au Québec comme à l’international, Chris milite en faveur de la diversité, de l’inclusion et des droits des personnes trans en partageant son histoire sur la scène publique. Elle intervient fréquemment dans l’industrie publicitaire pour demander une meilleure représentation des minorités.

 

Chez Cossette, elle est à la tête d’une équipe multidisciplinaire de stratèges, de gestionnaires de communauté et de créateurs de contenu multiplateforme. Elle fait aussi partie du collectif de créativité qui veille à repousser les limites du produit créatif de l’agence à son bureau de Montréal. Grâce à son regard créatif et stratégique, elle amplifie le potentiel numérique des clients de Cossette.  

 

Son portfolio compte plusieurs grandes marques, dont McDonald's du Canada, Destination Canada, l'Alliance de l’industrie touristique du Québec, Tourisme Montréal, Loto-Québec, la SAQ, L'Oréal, BDC, VIA Rail et Liberté.

EXPERTISE:

  • PERDRE MES PRIVILÈGES: CE QUE DEVENIR UNE MINORITÉ VISIBLE M'A APPRIS SUR LE LEADERSHIP

LANGUES:                     

LOCALISATION: MONTRÉAL, QC                  

PUBLICATIONS:

Screen Shot 2021-01-26 at 11.09.13 AM.pn

Chris est l’autrice de Valide, une autobiographie queer de science-fiction dont la parution est prévue pour la fin mars 2021 aux éditions XYZ.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Vous avez besoin de plus de détails ou désirez réserver un.e expert.e:

FRANCE/CANADA

Adrien Tombari

adrien@adn-conferenciers.com

+1 514.709.6512

Yoann de Pralormo

yoann@adn-conferenciers.com

+33 6.42.60.40.96

LOGO_new-01.png

© Copyright adn conférenciers, 2021.